• Listen Live
    Click Here 590 AM
  • Nunatsiavut Assembly Vote in May

    Beneficiaries of the Labrador Inuit Land Claims Agreement are headed to the polls May 1st to elect Ordinary Members to the Nunatsiavut Assembly.

    Ordinary Members are chosen from the districts of Nain, Hopedale, Postville, Makkovik, Rigolet, Upper Lake Melville and Canada.

    Two seats are available in Nain, Upper Lake Melville and Canada, with one seat available in all other districts.

    All beneficiaries 16 years and older are qualified to vote.

    To seek nomination, candidates must be a beneficiary of the Agreement, and be at least 18 years of age on nomination day.

    Polls open on May 1st, 2018 from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

  • VOCM Cares

  • More News